Cool Photoshop Trick

For this photo, I firstly created a base background that was the ‘ocean’. Then I selected a picture of my sister and used magnetic lasso and selected her out of the original image and into this one. I then blurred the edge of her hair so she would blend into the background better with a layer mask; going around the edge and slowly (and softly) erasing the harsh edges the selection created. I then found pngs of bubbles and used gaussian blur on them on different layers so they looked more realistic. I was interested in creating such a image as this because I enjoy portrait photography so adding a fantastical element to it is intriguing to me. Here is the link to the tutorial (I skipped parts here and there to create the image I wanted exactly).

Leave a Reply

