Spot Remover

http://timphoto.blogspot.de/2011/12/skin-retouching-tutorial.html

I chose to do skin touch ups. These are the “before” and “after” pictures.

freckles-girl-flickr-danny_stfreckles

I was interested in this because you see so many faces online that have so many touch ups to make their skin look flawless, and I was curious to find out how it comes out so nice.

The tutorial itself is in another language, but I was able to follow along with the screenshots. After selecting a photo, I used the spot corrector tool to remove the freckles and any other spots on the subject’s face. This process goes by much quicker with smaller amounts of spots, but I was curious to see how it would come out by getting rid of freckles. After this, I selected the face, went to filters-blur-surface blur and blurred the face to make it smoother. While still selecting the face, I went to filter-noise-add noise, and gave the effect of pores on the skin. I did small touch ups with a brush afterwards to make a more even skin tone.

Leave a Reply

