Water Reflection

I chose to look up how to make an image look like it is reflected in water.  This technique involved creating a lot of layers with various blurs, noise, and smudging to distort the image and add a water ripple effect.  The tutorial I used named specific settings for blurring which, on their image, worked well but did not work as well on mine so there was a lot of testing the settings.  I also added a layer that is a blue color to make the distorted image seem more like water. I followed a similar process of blurring and lowering the opacity to make it blend well.

I chose to make a water reflection because I have always found it interesting.  Making a water scene has always seemed so difficult to me so figuring out how to do it was very rewarding.  Here is the link to the tutorial.

Leave a Reply

