Smoke

youtube

Having much experience in photoshop I looked for a technique I was able to pick up that looked challenging, unique, and generally interested me. The smoke effect is one I have never come across before and was also unaware that there was a technique in creating smoke. I can apply this to future assignments or play with this capability for enjoyment as well. Most of the work was using your artistic ability to lightly draw in the smoke using a low opacity and low hardness brush, then selecting other in filter, maximum, and allowing that to alter the lines. Furthermore adding the twirl and warp tools I was able to get the smoke you see in the picture for the chimpanzee to enjoy. I will link the youtube vide in a comment below.

One thought on “Smoke

Leave a Reply

