Cool Trick – Cinematic/Hollywood Effect

For this After Effects Cool Trick, I made a video look more cinematic. I changed the frames per second to 24 because that is what is used in Hollywood films. I used the CC JAWS and Curves option under Preset & Effects. This created the two black bars on the top and bottom of the screen and altered the coloration of  the video — I put more contrast into it.

I was interested in using this technique because I’m in a video art class right now and this may be a really cool effect for my final project. I wanted to do a more serious video with dialogue so the cinematic effect would be a neat addition.

Leave a Reply

